Low Tape – So Delicious [Nerang Recordings]

Various Artists - Freaky Friends Vol.2 : 5 Years Of Nerang - Nerang Recordings
Nerang Recordings celebrates its fifth trip around the sun with the second ‘Freaky Friends’ compilation. The six-track compilation features a well-rounded cast of producers, some of whom are marking their return to the label, along with Cologne’s Turk Turkelton, who makes their first appearance on the imprint. Nerang Recordings head honcho DJ Whipr Snipr pulls out all the stops with this excellently curated compilation.

Since its inception in 2016, the Berlin-via-Australia imprint has featured releases by the likes of Interplanetary Criminal, DJ Swagger, Subjoi, Cassettes for Kids and Low Tape, amongst others.

Kicking off the release is DJ Swagger’s ‘Hoticewater’ with its shimmering, ethereal breakbeat feel. Russian electro wizard Low Tape marks his return to the label with ‘So Delicious’, a mood-inducing electro bomb that the producer is known for creating. Rounding off the A-side is Nørus, alongside label head DJ Whipr Snipr, with ‘Molecular Collision’, an acid-tinged electro jam that picks up the tempo.

The B-side maintains the pace from the get-go with Ole Mic Odd’s ‘In The House’, a track that harnesses 80’s futurism with its use of robotic vocal lines and electrifying arps. Next up is ‘Stop Talking Boy’ by Nasty King Kurl, a track that makes great use of hard hitting drums and commanding percussion. Cologne’s Turk Turkelton finishes off the compilation with the track ‘Offenbachs Father’, another electro-leaning track with a razor-sharp drum workout.

Freaky Friends Volume 2 drops February 3, 2021.

text has been provided.