Deano – Stainless Steel [City Bowl Wax Network]

artwork - deano
Deano, Silvan, Rose Bonica and Faretrade each explore a unique focus within the realms of electro, broken beat and techno, whilst contributing towards the common emotive atmosphere of City Bowl Wax Network’s second compilation issue. The release will be distributed to all streaming and sales platforms on the 24th of June. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic the physical release has been offset until later in 2020.

A1 opens with Deano’s Stainless Steel, a track that demonstrates the versatility of one of South Africa’s most promising techno producers. A long, broken intro steadily builds into a pulsating electro cut, complemented by creeping atmospherics. Progressively applied distortion builds the energy of the track over several bars, accompanied by a dazzling synth that slowly emerges alongside carefully treated percussion. The track evokes an attitude occupying the intersection between the old and new schools. This is a fresh sound for the talented producer, yet still unmistakable Deano in its approach.


This promotext has been provided by the label.